Music Monday: Movember Edition

Hey everyone, I was pretty busy yesterday and didn’t get a chance to post this weeks Music Monday so I decided I’d do it today, on the first day of Movember 2011! I have taken part in Movember/No Shave November/Novembeard/what ever you want to call it for a couple years now and am excited to to get’er going again this year. I’m planning on growing out my beard from at least November 1st to January 1st. This last spring I grew out my beard for baseball for two months but shaved it for my schools Athletic and Arts Banquet and Grad. Some of you might remember seeing me with a beard from when I went to advisory in May to pick classes for the U of R. As you can tell I’m looking forward it! For this weeks song I thought I’d pick something alternative-rock since the results from last weeks Google Form showed that’s something that most of you enjoy. I’m also including some great beards in this weeks song. I love this song, I love this band, and I hope you enjoy their music as much as I do.

With that said, this weeks song is:
Angus & Julia Stone – Big Jet Plane

Acoustic

Official Music Video

About Adam Brock

My name is Adam Brock and I am a third year student at the University of Regina! I am currently in the Secondary Education Program, with plans to major in Mathematics and minor in Outdoor and Physical Education. I was born and raised in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada and look forward to travelling after my years at the U of R.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Music Mondays. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Best of luck with movember, my neard is starting to come in very nicely if I do say so myself.

  2. I think Movember is a great idea and I gladly sponsor a few of my friends in their attempts.

    I am secretly glad that my husband doesn’t participate, though. 😐

    Good luck, guys!

  3. It’s always funny to hear peoples reactions on Movember, especially that of girls. Either they love it and support it 110% or they hate the facial hair aspect of it. Good luck with your growing Cole, and I’ll maybe keep a photo-log of my progress.

Leave a comment